Posted on

Lupus

The look of pain……

Parody on the song “Sound of Silence” by Simon & Garfunkle that I made about my battle with Lupus.

Hello Lupus you’re not my friend
You’ve come invading my body again
Because you’re sneaky you come creeping
Invaded me while I was sleeping
And the pain runs rampade in my brain
Still remains
Within the world of Lupus

In this world I walk alone
Joint pain, aching body out of tone
‘Neath my skin is a brewing battle for control Cells destroying, blotch rashes take their toll
When my eyes fall heavy from my internal fight
That split the night
Within the world of Lupus

And in the naked light I saw
A rash spreading on legs and arms some more
People talking without knowing
People hearing without understanding
People seeing but blinded to the facts
That I’m a wreck
Within the world of Lupus

“Fools”, said I, “You do not know
Lupus is wreaking to a life
Hear my words that I might teach you
Take my arms that I might reach you”
But my words, like silent raindrops fell
And echoed
Within the world of Lupus

And the people walked away
To live their lives another day
And the signs still remain
So unchanged And the sign said, “Lupus is a killer in my life
And I am still fight the fight”
And live in the world of Lupus

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a teen! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

