Posted on

Stupid Pot hole!

I can’t believe it!  This morning I went out for milk in a rainstorm and a brand new pot hole in the street tore up my tire!  I was so mad!  I couldn’t believe it.  I had just drove down that street the night before and no pot hole.  Today?  HUGE POT HOLE!  WOW!  So, I have to get a new tire.  It was so crazy.

Then, a few hours later, the hole is filled.  I have to hand it to the road crew, that hole was HUGE and the city fixed it fast!  BRAVO!

So, now I have to spend $150 to replace the tire.  OH and get an alignment.  I’m not a happy camper.

On a brighter note, I made a delicious homemade chicken soup with fresh dumplings.  It was so delicious and the boys loved it. 🙂  I also *think* I’ve got the right recipe for a favorite of mine from a great hot dog stand up north for their bread.  YUMMY!  How cool is that?

I also made the boys a banana cake with peanut butter chips in it that they devoured.  I love it when they eat up my cooking.  My son and his best friend are so great to cook for.

Thanks to TS Debby, the weather has been wet for the last four days and the next five don’t look any better.  UGH!  My dogs and I went for a walk this morning and they were smart enough to venture no further than the eaves of the house to stay dry and get relief.  It was a quick one!

I feel so blessed.  I FINALLY finished an “Angel” wing album I started before I was assaulted in June 2009 last night.  I just couldn’t get myself together enough to complete it until now (3 years later).  It looks great.  I feel it is so much better than it could’ve been before.  I’ve grown and changed since its start and it is such a show of my spiritual growth.

I am so blessed.  Each day I am alive I feel deeper and deeper God’s love for me and how much I am thankful for His love and devotion.  Even though I struggle daily with my pain and suffering, I know that God has a plan for me and I am not nearly as wise as He is.

God Bless…..

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a Senior this year!! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

