Posted on

Anger is short madness……

Moans escape my lips without me even realizing they belong to me.  I can not understand how it is that I am still alive.  My stomach is rolling around like it is steps away from vomitting and I don’t know how the contents of my stomach are still intact.  Why me?

Darkness surrounds my room and it is the only thing I am most grateful for at this point.  I can not bear the thought of any light intruding on my eyes without blinding pain seeping further into my brain.  It is like a nightmare and yet I am wide away because of the pain.  Sleep is so elusive, there is only pain.

Anger and madness dwell here.

My friend comes to the house and further instigates a fight with me.  I can’t defend myself against anything, defenses completely down; but he insists on being here.  I hate him.  I want to be left alone.  I want to suffer in silence.  I need the solitude; but No!  He will not allow it.  He will not leave.  He has to talk to me.  The noise is killing me.  My ears as sensative to sound as my eyes are to light.

Yet, he rattles on and on about nonsense.  I can’t bear it; but still he prattles on.  I am in AGONY!  He is further hurting me with his endless litany of shit.  How I hate him.  He is drunk.  He is a bastard.  He does not care that I am in such pain, all that matters to him is himself.  I hate his selfishness.

I beg him to leave.  I order him to leave.  I scream at him to leave and yet, there he sits, not a care in the world but himself, still talking, still ignoring me and still prattling on and on.  Oh and I am the crazy one.  I am just nuts.  Screaming and carrying on the way I do.

HE HAS INVADED MY HOME AND I AM IN PAIN; BUT I AM THE CRAZY ONE!!!  HE IS DISTURBING ME AND I AM CRAZY!  HE WON’T LEAVE ME ALONE AND I AM CRAZY!

I get angry.  I feel I have the right.  He, on the other hand, feels I have no right to my anger.  I can’t believe his is so insensative.

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a Senior this year!! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

