Posted on

Ouchie!

I’m in agony!  I recently had a bridge made after 20 years of being toothless.  Complications from the start.  The initial casting, grinding and jaw opening had me down for weeks.  Then, the pain of the exposed nerve on the day of the permanent bridge was excruciating; but after 5 weeks, I’m infected!  I’ve got a problem with the anchor tooth.  It’s horrible, painful and I can’t eat or drink anything without major pain.

Yesterday, the dentist gave me antibiotics for the infection and I have to see an oral surgeon to take care of  the problem.  I’m not sure I can last that long.  It is disturbing my sleep.  My cheek, all the way up to my eye, is throbbing.  YIKES!!  I spent most of the day in bed yesterday from sheer exhaustion.  I’m at my wit’s end.

Facial pain has got to be the absolute worse thing in the world.  It makes you nuts.  The fact that I also have “Trigeminal Neuralgia” & TMJ (among other problems) is not helping me at all.  I’m ready to go without any teeth at all at this point.  I just don’t care.

This pain is making me sick to my stomach.  I can’t believe how awful I am feeling.  I just want to be back to my “normal”.

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a Senior this year!! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

