Posted on

Hurricane Isaac

So, here we are, awaiting the effects of Hurricane Isaac.  So far, only some increased wind and the storm to pass by us sometime tomorrow.  Hoping for the best.  According to the projected path, it will be far enough west from us to not cause us too much trouble.

The last hurricane I was in was Ivan in 2004.  That was horrific; but we lived to tell the tale.  During Ivan, a tornado ripped through our back yard and left massive destruction in it’s wake.  We were lucky.  We lost electric for 15 days.  (To be honest, the worst part of it all)  I’m hopeful that we don’t lose power this time.  UGH!

I can tell the storm is coming.  My body is in agony.  I can’t believe how bad I’m feeling right this second.  I want to scream; but screaming doesn’t help and makes my head hurt worse, so I’m not doing that.  Each moment that the weather creeps closer to our location, I feel increased pressure to my body.  Once the rain comes and the storm rages, I’ll feel its full effect and be praying for it to be over swiftly.  Do not linger, Isaac, or I will surely cry. 😦

Of course, I read a Facebook quote that said most Floridians prepare for a Hurricane Party, I am not among those who do.  I watched the gas price go from $3.63 on Thursday morning to $3.75 on Thursday afternoon and I’m trippin’.  I’ve seen it as high as $3.83 yesterday and can’t believe the gouging going on by these mongruls.

At church, our Pastor & congregation prayed for us all to be safe.  I know with prayer all things are possible.  God is terrific in meeting our needs and providing for us the things we need, such as safety from the storm.  Our God is awesome.

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a teen! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

One response to “Hurricane Isaac

  1. Cindy ⋅

    I hope that the storm passes soon for you my dear lady. I remember the migraines that those storms use to cause me when I lived in South Florida. 🙂

Leave a Reply

