Posted on

Whovian ???

A couple of years ago, my son came to me and told me he wanted to watch a new show about a doctor who traveled in time. Sure, why not? I’d seen the BBC America commericials and didn’t think it a bad show to watch.

So, after becoming a fan of the show, he’d tell me all the adventures of the good Doctor and how each episode went about. Since the boy was becoming such a fan, it was a treat for me to visit the local library and seeing the various episodes on DVD. So, I set about renting them and my son, loving the Doctor’s adventures so much, convinced me to watch along with him.

Needless to say, I WAS HOOKED!!!!! Now, I dream of the day that the Doctor will come get us and we can be his next companions. 🙂 Okay, okay, I’m not that bad; but I do look forward to each new episode as much my son does.

I love David Tennet as the doctor best, however, Matt Smith has done a great job, too. And I must confess that I absolutely love the Pond’s and River Song as the Doctor’s “wife”. The crazy antics, time travel and yearly Christmas Specials have become so special to us and we look forward to each new adventure.

As BBC’s longest running show, it sure has caught on here in America over the last several years. From Weeping Angels, Dalek’s, Ood’s, sonic screwdrivers and more, everyone seems to be ga-ga for the Doctor. As a matter of fact, I recently bought my son his own sonic screwdriver for a whopping $30 which is NUTS, I know; but he has this crazy way of convincing me to do things I normally wouldn’t. When celebrating his 13th birthday last month, I made him a Tardis card. He loved it!

This may be another phase in our togetherness; but it is definitely one we are both enjoying. We also love to watch Criminal Minds, Burn Notice and Bones together; but there is something special about waiting and watching the Doctor that really brings us closer.

WE LOVE OUR DOCTOR WHO!!!!

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a teen! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

