Posted on

Carnival Destiny

At the beginning fo the month, I took my son on our first cruise. It was WONDERFUL!!!! I can’t even begin to remember when we’d had as much fun!

Okay, so we set sail on the ship from the Port of Miami with my parents. We have a four person cabin, which, if we were spending a LOT of time in the cabin would’ve been squishy. We hardly went there EXCEPT to sleep or change clothes, shower, etc.

We boarded ship and hung out on the Lido deck until we could check into our stateroom and dropped our carry-on bags. Then, we went exploring. It was a beautiful ship.

The staff made our stay INCREDIBLE!!! From roaming waiters getting us drinks, to the cleaning staff, everyone made us feel welcome and helped at every opportunity.

Our dining room wait staff was OUTSTANDING!!!!! The food was delicious! We tried things we’d never had before and enjoyed some old favorites as well.

Our first port of call was Ocho Rio, Jamaica. It was fabulous. A local cab driver took us around the area and showed us all the hotspots. He took us everywhere we wanted to go. He showed us the best time. His name was “Cheapskate Charlie”.

Our next port was Georgetown, Grand Cayman. BEAUTIFUL! My son & I spent the morning with the Dolphins. Yup, we did a Dolphin Encounter. We LOVED IT! Our dolphin, Nemo, was fabulous. He gave us a kiss, he danced with us, let us stroke him and even splashed us with his tail. He was fun and we just loved it. We then hit the market place and back to ship.

That evening, our wait staff did a dance for us (before we finished eating. LOL) and we had a wonderful evening.

Okay, so on board we saw the greatest shows, heard wonderful live music, played games of chance (bingo/trivia/game shows) and laughed our butts off. We also got some great deals on some wonderful souvenirs. I was able to pick up a Pandora bracelet for a song, along with a few extra charms. I got some t-shirts from Del-Sol, which change color in the sun light, as well as a few other trinkets.

My son “had to have” the drink of the day each day (virgins) in their cup of the day. I’m so glad we went and we’ve got memories to treasure. We can’t wait to go on another cruise. WE’RE HOOKED! I can’t wait to get my scrapbook finished. 🙂

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a Senior this year!! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

