Posted on

Shining Star

My shining star.  Given to me, a gift from God.  Oh, my beautiful little boy.  God knew I needed you for the heartache to come and he sent you my way, to help me become stronger, better and I am grateful.

I have watch you grow from tiny little infant.  Learning, growing, exploring.  You captured my heart from the first moment I knew you grew within me.  Oh how I rejoice in God’s gift to me.

You started school and I watched you learn.  You developed into such a smart young boy.  I am thrilled with the way you have never lost your caring, loving ways.  You are my handsome boy.

Now, just turned a teen, I see the young man you are becoming and I smile.  I want to protect you from some of the things I know you will need to go through; but as a woman, I know you have to go through them alone.  We all do.  The mom in me wants to protect you from all that is bad.  You are a beautiful person.

You play drums.  You play tuba.  You love your best friend and to play games with him.  You have a great sense of humor, so much like my own.  You make me laugh.  You have a sensative soul.  You are growing into such a wonderful young man.  I so love you.

I know I still have time.  I know you are still growing into a man.  I know we will be together for some time.  I just want to tell you that I am proud of you.  You have lived through so much and survived.

You are my shining star.  I love you so much.  I am proud of you.  You are growing into a man that anyone will be proud to know.

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a Senior this year!! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

