Posted on

Goodbye Tonsils!!!!

Took my son to the ENT doctor today and it was decided that he’d have to have his tonsils removed.  So, we’ve set up the surgery for 2/12/13 at 8:45 am.  Yup, decided to do it at his next available surgery date and not going to let my kid suffer further pain or stress over the impending surgery.  He’s a bit scared of the unknown; but he’s a real trooper about getting it done.

Our good friend, Eric, called and told me that he’d come to the hospital to be with me during the surgery.  His concern for Ian is so touching.  Eric is a great guy and we’re lucky to have such a great friend in our lives.

Called my mom to tell the folks about the surgery; but it went straight to voice mail and haven’t heard from her all day.  <shrug>  Have no clue what that’s about.  We’ve got to be up at 6:30 am to be out the door by 7 to get to the hospital, checked in and then onto surgery.  He asked me to bring the camera so that I can  photo him before he goes in and when he comes out.  (Like we’re going to see the difference — ha ha)

When I told him he’d have to get naked for surgery, he spazzed out. LOL!  I explained the whole gown thing; but he was not a happy boy about the whole “going commando” idea.  He did talk to his older 1/2 brother about the surgery tomorrow and felt a bit better.  He also told his best friend about it, too.  So, for the next 14 days, he’ll be out of school; but I’ve turned in all his doctors notes, etc and they’re getting his assignments together for us, so he won’t be behind.  I just hope he comes through this alright.

I have to admit, I’m afraid for him.  I NEVER want anything to happen to him EVER, so this is a major thing for me.  I’ve been reassured and have done a LOT of praying to God and even put out the prayer requests to all my prayers, so I’m hoping with God’s help, he’ll be just fine. 🙂

Well, I better get to sleep.  It’s going to be “that time” soon enough.  I’ll post the results; but I’m sure it will all work out. 🙂

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a teen! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

