Posted on

Continued Government Crap!!!!

So, here we are, day 14 of the government shutdown and still nothing!  No compromise, no deals, no government.  And what is the word from them?  “We don’t have towel service in the Congressional gym.”  Hmmmmmmmmm…….JERKS!

Our veterans have over taken the government by storming the National Parks and Monuments in D.C.  They have broken through the barriers and gone rouge.  These same areas, closed to the nation, were open to ILLEGAL IMMIGRANTS, however; because it seems they are more important than the Americans who were willing to give up their lives for this great nation. 

All I can say is that our representatives have until the end of the week to do something or the Veterans, Elderly and Disabled will come after them with a vengeance!!!  I’d hate to be our elected officials if these members of society come after them. 

I have a friend who thinks that our president is a sleeper agent for the Muslims, who is trying to take America down from the inside.  Is it possible?  I’m not sure; but it is a theory.  Is he working for our enemies?  I don’t know; but I am suspicious.  My opinion and those of my friend, however; are not facts and in no way can be proven. 😦 

IMO, using “my way or the highway” tactics is NOT the way to come to an agreement.  Holding the American people hostage while you receive your pay is not good, either.  Why don’t we tell them they won’t get paid until they fix this mess?  When they are not the ones who are losing out on their livelihood, they have no motivation to do the right thing.  I can only hope and pray to God that they will come to an appropriate agreement before people begin to suffer from this travesty.

I love this country; but our government is NOT to be trusted! 

 

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a teen! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

