Posted on

Government Stay of Execution

So, we are no longer closed. Our government is now open for business. TEMPORARILY!!! That’s right, we have a stay of execution until January. WOW! We now have to wait for the same jerks that closed us down to, once again, negotiate a budget they haven’t been able to agree upon in the first place. We’re in limbo — AGAIN! We’re waiting for the other shoe to drop.

I feel like a death row inmate with a last minute stay of execution that will only result in my death a few months down the line. I can’t believe these men and women, that we elected to represent us in our government, can’t get their stuff together and balance the budget, get us all working toward uniting the country and being debt free.

Based on the past 16 days, I don’t see a resolution coming before the January deadline and I only see us in further peril come the new year. We look week to our allies and our foes.

We need to get it together our we’ll be lost.

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a Senior this year!! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

