Posted on

Celebrating!

Friday marks the 14th Anniversary of the birth of my son. Over the last 14 years, I have watched a baby grow into a teen and the beginnings of a fine young man.

I can’t believe the time has flown so quickly. I sometimes miss the baby boy he was that I could hold and cuddle in my arms. I treasure each memory of him that we share.

While speaking with him the other day, we talked about the time in 2nd grade when he didn’t want to be a penguin in the class play. Well, come the morning of the play, I again asked him if he was going to do it and he said, “No.” So, I didn’t attend. That afternoon, he came home and asked why I didn’t come because he did it. He was so upset. I was sad to have missed it; but then he put on his costume (made themselves) and showed me what he had done and it was my own private showing.

I have scrapbooks full of memories that I will treasure and pass on to his children. I am so proud of the man he is growing into. I know that he is growing up and away from me; but he’ll be back and I’ll be here, waiting. He’s a wonderful, wonderful person whom I love dearly. My one bright star. God’s greatest gift to me.

Happy Birthday, Baby! I love you!

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a teen! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

