Posted on

Creativity

I’m not sure what happened to my creativity. Lately, I feel that it has sizzled and died. My card making and scrapbooking have been lacking and I think I need a jump start.

I did, however, switch to finishing to crochet the blanket I’m making for my son. It is looking really good. I like it. It is a multicolored blue and I’ll be trimming it with navy blue when I’m finished. I’m not sure how much longer it will take until I finish; but shouldn’t be too much longer. He’s loving it.

I did take a painting class and will be going to one on Tuesday evening as well, which was a lot of fun. The class is pretty open and easy to follow instructions, that I enjoy, so it makes the time go quickly and every one who shows up feels like an artist. 🙂

I do take two card making classes each month, so it does help me that way and I can duplicate them. Sometimes, I just don’t feel all that inspired. I search and search Pinterest for Ideas; but sometimes they just all look the same. Nothing seems to inspire me.

I want to try so many crafts and things but I get so stumped as where to start. Stark white paper stares back at me and makes me want to scream sometimes. I journal, I blog, I make cards, scrapbooks, paint, clay, crochet and any other type of crafty stuff I can get into. I love it. I just want to know how to get started sometimes.

Oh well, I guess I’ll just have to face up to the fact that I will need to face up to that blank sheet and imagine more. 🙂

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a teen! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

