Posted on

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!

I wish you a very blessed new year for 2014. I am blessed to have my son, my car paid off this month, a roof over my head and my two dogs. 🙂

Now for the rant. It’s not even the first full day of the new year and I’ve already encountered a person who is so selfish, self absorbed and oblivious to the fact that other humans live!!!!

This person believes that the world is for them and them alone. I’ve been asleep for 2 hours (maybe a few minutes more) and I get a wake up call to go out to eat. I’m exhausted and don’t wish to. This person will not take no for an answer and decides that a more personal touch is required comes to personally wake me up!!!! By this time, I agree, just because I know them too well and what that they will continue to annoy me until they get their way.

We go to “Steak & Shake” for breakfast. I order the oatmeal and yogurt. I am content, especially since I’ve got it in my head that I need to eat better for my diabetes. I make no comments about the choices they make and eat. I then get dragged to Big Lots and Books a Million. I’m exhausted. I’m ready for a nap. I go home and nap.

6 pm comes and this person INSISTS that they need to go to Walmart and I have to drive. I am not happy. I am in pain. I am barely holding it together for the drive there, let alone the ride home. THANKFULLY, WM is NOT crowded and we get in and out; but I am trying to hold it together. I come home and make myself something to eat. OMG!!!!! “You’re not going to eat what I made?” — Uh, no. I’m eating for my illness. “But I have fried chicken and mashed potatoes and gravy!” So, I’m eating for my illness and I don’t think this is the right thing to eat right now. “FINE! I’ll just throw it out. No one appreciates that I went out of my way to make dinner.”

Holy Macaroni! I could just shoot myself in the head!!!! I’m sure my son will eat it. He’s a tall, stick thin boy who can eat anything. I’m so over having to justify my dietary choices to a person who thinks that potato chips, a hoagie and a six pack is a nutritious meal. UGH!

End rant.

I am ready to start this year off right. I don’t want to be angry. I don’t want to be used. I don’t want to fight for every little thing in this world in order to get by.

I wish you all a wonderful new year and I truly hope that yours started off better than mine. 🙂

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a teen! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

