Posted on

Influenza A UGH!

Okay, so this has been the week from HELL! We’re all sick here. We’re all on the Z-pak and Tamiflu. We’re all also taking Mucinex, gatoraid, chicken soup, and sleep! We’re all miserable! I’ve been to three doctor appointments this week, been to Publix & Walmart 6 times for meds and tissues, gatoraid and soup and I’ve still maintained my job as a mom by doing 2 loads of laundry and keeping the dishwasher going.

Last Saturday, my son told me that he wasn’t feeling well and was really hurting with a bad headache. He woke the next day with a fever and cough. By Monday evening, he was full blown sick. Took him to the doctor. I then began feeling it and also went to the doctor.

My son goes back to school on Monday (doctor’s note) and we were both told we were contagious and had Influenza A. Told bed rest, fluids and medicines. We’re feeling so crappy; but on the mend. 🙂

This is the first year neither of us got a flu shot. Just totally slipped my mind. UGH! Never again! We’re both getting them from now on. This stuff sucks! We are MISERABLE! The house needs to be aired out, Lysol sprayed and bleached!

I’ve had intense facial and ear pain due to the sinus pressure on my facial nerve and jaw. It has been horrible. I feel bad for my son. He’s hardly ever sick. Except for all his throat infections due to bad tonsils, this is the worse he’s ever had it. Poor baby. I hate when he is sick. 😦

I have no clue why I am up at this hour; but I’m awake. Breathing is hard. The weather is miserable as well. It was freezing for several days and now it is back to balmy 60/70 degree weather. No wonder we got sick. I understand it was due to a “Polar Vortex”. I’m not sure what all that means; but I do know it sucked!

Hopefully, the next two days will see much improvement in our health and we can get back into the swing of things. On a happy note, this Wednesday, we have an Open House at the High School my son will be attending next school year and we are looking forward to this. 🙂

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a teen! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

