Posted on

On the Mend

Well, we’re definitely on the mend.  Had to take my son back to the doctor Thursday due to continued fever and shortness of breath.  He’s on Motrin and an inhaler.  He’s now feeling better using the inhaler and the fever finally left him on Friday. YEAH!

We went to church last night and everyone was glad to see us after two weeks away.  During the service, we learned that fasting is a way to bring our Savior back home to us.  Fasting doesn’t have to be just food.  We can fast from electronics, television, our phones, anything that takes us away from God.  I’m going to be one of those people who fasts for my Lord.  I will do whatever is possible to hasten the return of Jesus to us. 

Spiritual food for the soul is so important.  Reading the bible, prayer, fasting…anyway to get closer to my Lord.  I feel so much better when I do things by getting closer to God.

I pray all the time.  I pray for everything.  I was told a while ago by a friend a story about a woman who prays over small things.  It makes sense.  If you can pray to God about the small things, you can definitely pray for the bigger things in life.  I pray at the beginning of my problems now, not as a last resort.  I pray for friends, family, strangers, for whatever reason.  I just love to talk to the Lord. 

I’ve learned to give my problems over to him and I feel better when I do.  I am content with my life here.  I am content with my life, period.  I’ve just finished paying off my Mustang.  YEAH!  Life is sweet and God is great!  I thank Him everyday for the gifts and blessing that surround me.  I am blessed!

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a Senior this year!! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

