Posted on

He Can’t Stop Talking!

I have a friend who just can’t stop talking! He rattles on about nonsense all the time. It doesn’t matter if you are sitting next to him in the same room, watching the same show, he will scream, “Did you see that! Did you see that?” and the proceed to describe the scene to you as if you are blind and had no idea what had just happened. If you tell him you saw it, doesn’t matter. Then, he’ll inform you of some obscure fact that he “heard” somewhere and believes to be the gospel. I’ve many times searched the internet to see if he is right. Most of the time, he’s not!

I have a headache. I want to be left alone. I’m not in the mood for such prattle. And yet, he rattles on and on and on about NOTHING! I can’t even turn him out; because he will suddenly expect an answer and if you are lost in the conversation, he’ll curse you out and start all over again.

That’s the other thing about him. He CONSTANTLY curses about everything. No matter what he says, it is accompanied by a string of harsh language. If I tell him to shut up, it is like an invitation to a screaming match. He has to scream at you about how rude you are, how mean and how you are XYZ in the swear department.

He’s also a bully. He will bully anyone into doing his will. He hates me. I will be as obstinate as he is when it comes to his crap. There are times when it is easier to give in; but for the most part, I ignore his stupid stuff. I’m so over his crap.

Oh and if you call him on his nastiness, he was only “joking”. I’m just not liking his attitude of late and how he goes on and on and on about stuff that no one cares about. I don’t bring up certain subjects because I just don’t want that trash in my life. He, on the other hand will bring it up and harp on it until I’m ready to explode.

I must say, it is his most annoying quality. That and his selfishness. The world seems to revolve around his fat ass. Sometimes I just hate him. He’s a jerk! I wish he’d leave my life. He won’t. No matter how many times I push him away, he clings like a vine. I’m so over it all!

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a teen! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

