Posted on

The Daniel Plan

This week, my Women’s Small Group is going to take the next 6 weeks to read and practice “The Daniel Plan”. It is a diet and exercise plan based on Biblical principals. I’m willing to try it and hope for the best. I figure if anyone can help me, God can. 😀

The plan outlines what to eat, how to eat and when to eat. It helps you get in touch with God while on the plan. It is faith based, so I am putting my faith in Him to help me through it. I can hardly wait to get the book and start. We’ll begin on Wednesday and we plan to incorporate a walk with our study.
1907973_785646428112463_7655050764034766118_n

I’m hoping this will help me out with all of my medical issues. I’m so struggling with pain these days and I know that being overweight is not helping. I know it puts a strain on my body that would be less without the extra pounds. I so hope that God will help me win this particular battle, even though He isn’t resolving my medical issues.

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a Senior this year!! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

