Posted on

My Son

Oh how I love my son. I’ve loved him since the moment I knew he existed. I’ve watched him grow up over the last 14 years to the great teenager he is today.

I laugh when my sister says that our Mom cursed us with kids just like us; because I have my twin. A good boy, great sense of humor, good person, spiritual love for God, geeky, nerdy love of my life! He has my great love of helping others and is sensitive to those around him and is good to all people. I’m still in love!

He used to look so much like his father as a baby and small boy, except he has my Mom’s family’s nose. 😀 Since November, when I upload his photos to our Facebook pages, it wants to tag his photos as me. WOW!! Now I see his resemblance to me. He’s growing up so quickly. He’s now 6 feet tall and not even done growing yet. I can only imagine where he’ll stop.

He spoke to my niece on the phone recently and she turned to my sister and said, “Mom, he’s a MAN! He sounds just like a man.” It was so cute. He is going to be a real heartbreaker when he grows up.

My mother adores him. It is so funny how much she adores him. Not that she doesn’t love all her grandchildren, because she does A LOT! But my son she treats like he’s the special one. I love that she does that. I love that they’re close. I encourage the relationship that I was never able to have with her at that age.

Today, he dressed up like a “Greaser” for the day. They are finishing up reading the book “The Outsiders” by SE Hinton and were able to dress as either greasers or socials. He read the book for pleasure last year and then we watched the movie together. Fun, fun, fun! He’s surprised that I can recite the first paragraph of the book so many years after reading it when I was a kid. LOL!

I love sharing with him the books I read and movies I love. So many of them we’ve shared and he loves as much as I do. He’s such a wonderful young man and I am so incredibly blessed to have him in my life. I don’t know what I’d do without my wonderful son!

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a teen! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

