Posted on

Freedom of Silence

I just watched a movie called, “Freedom of Silence” which is about the year 2030 and how it is illegal to be a Christian in the United States. How our government enacted laws to make it illegal to worship God freely. The very principals upon which this great nation was built were flushed down the toilet because of intolerance.

This movie, though not factual, could very well be on the horizon. This country is in danger of losing the very values and freedoms we so cherish. It is time we wake up, people and see what is going on right in front of our noses.

Our president is making a mockery of our religious values by disregarding the “National Day of Prayer” and instead, having Muslim ceremonies instead. How he is turning his back on the Constitution over and over again only to try and enact and force laws on us that he and his constitutes are “exempt” from following.

Gas prices have steadily risen since he went into office, leaving many people barely making ends meet. The rising cost of gas has the cost of food elevated and the sad fact is, we’re heading to another depression if we’re not careful. I truly believe this man is trying to bankrupt and ruin this country.

My prayers are for this country to band together and remove the gangrenous limb that is poisoning us and for us to heal. God has always blessed this country and I do so hope that He will continue to do so for a long time. However, with the current state of things, I do not see us recovering soon enough.

Take, for example, a recent article about the state of the Welfare System. A recent article mentioned that recipients of food stamps were spending too much of their stipend on soda, cookies, cakes and other junk foods. In my opinion, those who receive food stamps should not be permitted to purchase such things; but to purchase healthy foods. This is just an opinion. I shared this opinion on social media, only to be blasted by a food stamp recipient about how she is entitled to these vices and how she can’t last an entire month on her lowly $189 stipend, in which she also purchases cookies and sodas. WOW! Interesting. I spend around $400 a month on food for 3 people. I do not buy crap. I buy vegetables, fruits, meat and grains. I make good meals for my family. I stretch the money, use coupons and shop deals. I’ve learned to be frugal out of necessity. I wanted to eat healthy, so after dumping the processed crap out of our diets, I’ve found that you CAN eat on a budget and be healthy without going broke. YEAH!

This person, for whatever reason, is receiving a stipend to assist with her food budget and insists that she can’t get enough to eat without eating crap. I remember when I first left the USMC and only made $300 a month and how I made “way too much” for assistance even though I could not afford rent, food, electric and water on only $300 a month. I can only thank God and my parents for getting me through this horrible time in my life. If this same occurrence happened today, I don’t know what I’d do. Our country is quickly going down hill and I don’t see us recovering from it any time soon.

We were one of the strongest countries in the world and now we are borrowing money from China. We’re spending more than we’re making. We owe other countries with no hope of ever receiving repayment. We’re on a slippery slope. God help us all.

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a teen! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

