Posted on

Little Sophia

I recently “met” a little lady named Sophia over the internet. The moment I saw her photo, I knew there was something about her that touched me. Her eyes, so beautiful, spoke to me in a way I can’t explain. We are kindred spirits.
sophia runs

What’s so special about this little lady? I’ll tell you. She was abused by her owners!!!! After being abused, she was lucky enough to find a “forever” home with Tara & Rocco, who treat her like a princess.

Her story, is one of heroism. She survived horrible abuse and lived. This three pound dog was able to overcome such a truly horrendous, painful existence and now flourishes. What a beautiful story.

Abuse, on any level, is abhorrent. Mental, verbal or emotional abuse to any person or animal is something that should bring shame to the abusers. I applaud those who have faced, overcome and thrived after abuse. Yes, I cry when I see the ASPCA commercials on TV. I cry when I read about abused animals in the news. My heart is filled with such love and compassion for these babies. When I see children or women or even men who have been abused my heart bleeds. The world is full of bullies and abusers and we need to stop these people from their abusive ways. Shame on them!

Little Sophia is a source of inspiration. She smiles, she loves and she has a wonderful home. I’m proud to call her a “friend”. When I am depressed because of my own past abuse, I look upon her face and KNOW that I survived, that I will thrive and I will be okay.

My own Pomeranian, Teddy, is a source of joy and love for me each day. He keeps me balanced and I’d not trade him for anyone in the world. He is my best friend and I love him. God Bless those who have survived abuse by another. Let them survive and thrive.

Meet Little Sophia here:
http://pommymommy.com/meet-pommy-mommy/

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a Senior this year!! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

