Posted on

IMO

In my opinion…

First off, I can’t describe the anger I feel when someone gives their opinion and when I give mine in return, I am chastised, mistreated or ignored as if I don’t matter.  I’m so tired of it.

I MATTER!  MY OPINIONS MATTER!

We live in a world where expressing your opinion is easy.  You can write a blog or share various views and information on numerous social media venues.  However, when it comes to actually talking to people, you can’t seem to allow your opinion to be voiced because you get some blow hard who feels your opinion doesn’t matter.

I was speaking to one such blow hard a few days ago and each time I did so, when needing to express myself on the subjects we spoke of, the immature @$$ either yelled over me so I could not be heard OR mimicked me in order to get me to shut up.  I felt like I was speaking with a 2 year old instead of a man equal in age to me.  What a jerk!

What makes it worse is that I am sick.  Sick and tired of this blow hard thinking that I am not as important as he is.  Continually, he treats me as if I am too stupid to even understand anything.  When I get upset, he apologizes; but not without a backhanded insult to go with it.  So over it!

This last week seems to be worse than most times, though.  I’m suffering from a viral infection of the sinuses and I’m feeling just horrible.  He is too.  Every time he starts a discussion, which is long winded and to “educate me” on things I already know and for which he is not even near as schooled as I am, I get told how ignorant I am.  When I prove myself true, I am a “know it all”.

I am beyond knowing what to do about this and until I figure it out, I guess I’m going to have to live with it. 😦

I’ve got to get back to being more positive.  I hate all this negative stuff I’m in right now.

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a Senior this year!! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

