Posted on

Life……

It’s been a few months since I’ve posted and I’ve been keeping busy. My son’s Marching Season is over and his Jazz concert is Tuesday. The following week Indoor Drumline starts and he will continue to play the tenors. So proud of him. He’s on the “A” Honor Roll and enjoying his Sophomore year at CCHS.

I’ve had the “BOYS” over a number of times for socializing. We celebrated our joint birthday’s in October (25th, 27th, 28th & 31st) with food and fun and of course, cake! I’ve had my ups and downs; but I’m still smiling.

I can hardly wait to watch the various stages/shows when I go to each competition for Indoor. Should be great. I always enjoy watching my son perform. It makes me so happy to see him happy. He wants to go to the Frost University of Miami for music studies. I’m so proud of him. He’s come so far, so quickly. His instructor, Brian, remarked on his great accomplishments in the last 3 months and he is gaining such confidence.

My friend, Tara, had her baby in July and let me tell you, that young man is so freaking adorable. I am in love. He’s a doll. Every time she posts a photo, and she does about once a month, I die. I just want to fly to Vegas and love all over him. Such a cutie pie.

The Pupperdos are doing great. Had a little tummy issue with Teddy last month; but with antibiotics and a vet visit, he recovered quickly. Honi is a hot mess. Love that little girl so much. She’s a nut, though. When I look in Teddy’s eyes, all I see is his great love for me and I melt. Such a great little boy and my best friend. Love them so much.

Thanksgiving is over and we’re fast approaching another new year. I can’t believe how fast the time goes by. I had a table at a craft fair last weekend and didn’t sell a thing. Sucked. Gonna have to open an Etsy store or something. That or give away all my stuff.

My parents went to 3 of the 4 competitions for Marching Band this season and enjoyed themselves. Of course, after spending the summer with them, I guess they all got really close. Good for them.

Now, onto Christmas. Got my son a great gift. Can’t wait to see his face on Christmas morning.

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a teen! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

