Posted on

Such incredible pain

It’s one of those nights.  My pain is sky rocketing.  I cannot stand it.  My head is going to explode.  I’m also on fire.

I’ve been pushing myself hard the last few days, getting things done that needed to get done.  I had to go to SSA to apply for Ian’s survivor benefits.  I’m grateful that it is exactly how much the child support was, so I have no real loss of income.  I’ve been burning things in the chimney out back since I don’t have a shredder.

I actually burned some journals, too.  NO one wants to read that shit, not even me.  Out with the old.

For thanksgiving, I’m making a turkey and such for Ian and me.  Then, I’m going to  drink tequila until I drop.  It has been a rough few months and I’m going to let my hair down and screw the world.  I’m so needing some stress relief.

I purchased a small turkey, am making our favorite mashed potatoes and gravy, an acorn squash, a rutabaga, green bean casserole and for dessert, we have a pecan pie and a pumpkin.

So glad Ian has off.  I don’t want to have to go anywhere.

I’ve been making ornaments for this year’s tree.  We decided to do “Nightmare Before Christmas” and I’ve got all the hand made ones cut out and I’m sewing them.  I’m doing them while watching tv. 😀

Tomorrow evening I have a painting class.  Between painting and jewelry classes, I’ve been keeping pretty busy these days.  I’ve made a bunch of jewelry and am looking forward to doing the painting class.  I haven’t painted since I was in High School and it’s a bit tricky; but I’m enjoying it a lot.

Visited UM with the boy.  He loves it and is looking forward to the opportunity to audition and then attend.  I’m so happy for him.  I love that kid so much.  I’m looking forward to seeing what he does with his life.

God is blessing me so much and I know that He has a plan for me and I can’t wait to live it.

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a Senior this year!! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

