Posted on

A New Day

“There may be pain in the night, but joy comes in the morning……”  I love this line from the Newsboys song.  It makes me feel like even when I’m at my lowest, tomorrow is always a new day, filled with new hope.  I love that.

Today is beautiful.  I am so grateful for my friends, family and beautiful life.  I am grateful that God has gotten me through so much in 2016.  I have the strength to survive and have.  I can hardly believe another year is almost over.

I believe we’ll put up the tree this weekend.  We decided on a Nightmare Before Christmas theme this year and are using the white tree Leif had bought for $5 a couple of years ago.  Everything is black and white.  I got a strand of purple lights and even made several ornaments.  I made felt Oogie Boogies, Sally and Zero’s.  All look cute.  I bought some white balls and made them into Jack’s face.  Hopefully, the tree will look good.  I’m going to drag out the black ornaments from the garage and the purple tree skirt.  I was going to make a new skirt; but remembered the purple one, so I’m just going to use that one.

As it is black Friday, I will not be going out to shop this weekend.  I’m not crazy or stupid. Ha, ha.  I’m looking forward to church tomorrow night, even though it will be a small crowd.

The dogs are driving me crazy this morning.  Honi is barking like crazy and I haven’t a clue what for.  I’m sure it’s just fairy farts. LOL!

I have a few ideas for this year’s Christmas card, which will be part of my weekend as well.  Gotta get busy or be lost in the shuffle.  I hope everyone has a blessed and SAFE day.

Don’t drive faster than your Guardian Angel flies.

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a teen! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

