Posted on

It’s all good

I’m 6 chapters and nearly 20,000 words into my book.  YEAH! It’s coming along great.  I’m really pleased with it.

It is diary style recollections of my sins.  Of course, it’s a work of fiction; but I’m having fun with it anyway.  I’ve already made outlines for several more chapters.  I’m so giddy with excitement over how the results will turn out.

I’ve got another painting under my belt, too.  This one is a soldier in profile with the stars and bars.  As a Marine, I know the sacrifices that our military members make.  I know what it is like to have a flag handed to me after the death of a loved one.  I know what we do in defense of that flag.  I let my heart control my brush and I do believe it came out beautiful.

15219389_10154831679569623_3325786709884088650_n

Of course, I notice a hair on the painting after I took the photo. LOL!  Easily brushed off.  Got to love pets. Anyway, it seems my creativity has really sparked lately and I’m so pleased with the results.

I’ve still not started my Christmas cards yet; but I think I’ll work on them this afternoon.  I still need to put up the tree; but I’m not in a rush.

Life is good.

 

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a teen! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

