Posted on

ENT and Christmas

Went to the ENT yesterday due to voice problems.  Further testing is needed. 😦

Christmas tree is finally up.  Decided that my son’s Christmas party will be on the 18th with his friends.  I’ll be making a bunch of appetizers for the party.  Then, once I’m sure they’re taken care of, I’ll retreat to my room and watch a movie.  😀

Finished the Christmas shopping.  Have to just pick up my order from Guitar Center tomorrow while the boy is at rehearsal and wrap it.  Last two packages ready for mailing out and cards are in the mail.

My son noticed that I have been a bit depressed the last few days or so.  He thought I was mad at him.  I haven’t been.  Just concerned over the loss of my voice and a promise I made to someone that I’m having a hard time not breaking.  Let me tell you, God & I have had several tense talks about it, too.

God keeps showing me signs to stay faithful to what he will be working in my life; but I’m being truly impatient and what if I am wrong about the signs?  <sigh> This is no easy task for me, but I will keep the faith.  I will keep my promise and I will wait patiently on the Lord.  He has always been good to me and I just have to wait.

God told the Hebrews to “remember” what he has done for them countless times in the bible and that is what I am doing now, remembering all the times he has blessed me in the past.  I keep PUSHing forward, though. (Pray Until Something Happens).

On Monday night (or Tuesday morning) at 2 am, I was crying, bitching and moaning to my Lord about the situation only to feel so much better after the talk with Him.  Sometimes, I just have to have it out of my mouth and into His ears, yes, at 2 am, full tantrum style and all. LOL!  Just like a little kid. Not a proud moment; but I felt better about keeping my promise and was able to sleep a bit.

Bible study was good today.  Went to the library and got the book, “Yoga for Warriors” which is recommended for military people who suffer from PTSD and TBI’s.  Perfect.  Already on Chapter 2.

Managed to get a bit of shopping done and purchased a copy of the new Jason Bourne Movie. Can’t wait to watch it.  Speaking of movies, last night my son & I watched “Breakfast Club”.  His first time and he loved it.

Afterward, I painted a new painting.  I feel good about it.

The boy and I discussed Christmas. We talked about dinner, the movies we will watch (Christmas Story, Nightmare Before Christmas, George C Scott’s Christmas Carol and It’s a Wonderful Life) by his request.  LOL!  Decided to get a nice roast and have a recipe from Chef Curtis Stone that I can’t wait to try.  It comes with horseradish sauce recipe, too; but I don’t think the boy will like that.  I may just make it for me, though.  I’m thinking baked red potatoes, gravy and broccoli to go with since we both love those.  Nice, small, quiet meal for two.

I’m hoping he likes what I’ve gotten him.  If not, oh well.  He’s a good kid and I love him dearly.  Only 18 more to go…..

 

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a teen! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

