Posted on

Back to the world

So today was our first day back to Bible study for the new year after 3 weeks off.  It was nice and we covered the last 4 chapters in Job.  Job was a hard book to get through, however, we persisted and made it.  YEAH!  The lesson learned is that God is the one who is in control of the universe, not us and we need to remember that He giveth and taketh away according to His will.

We touched on so much over the last 6 months that we have been on this study and I must say that for me, it brought me more focused on the Lord and what he does in my life and what I do for Him.

While we were away on vacation, I did my own study called “Anchored” which helped me get through the grief I have been feeling this last year over my two babies in heaven.  My oldest would have been 24 in March and my next would have been 22 this month.  My oldest I found out about in the same day I lost her/him.  My second, I was 10 weeks along and with this one, I lost a fallopian tube, so my 17 y/o son is my miracle in more ways than one.

It was last January when the grief of these losses came on so hard that I was nearly crippled.  I turned to a dear friend of mine who listened, shared and helped me to begin the grieving process.  The biggest problem I had with grief back when it happened –  the first  happened so fast.  The 2nd one I had to suck it up; because my mother was grieving the loss my brother, who had passed 27 years prior.

Anyway, the study helped and I am grateful for having done it.  I still wonder what life would have been like had they both survived or even one survived; but I know that God has them in heaven and one day I will get to see them again.

I’m still waiting on God for the request I made of Him for my life.  I am practicing patience, which is much harder than I had anticipated.

I spoke with a friend and asked his advice on doing a local craft show and he told me to go for it; because I will either sell nothing or everything and I won’t know unless I try it myself.  I then asked him if I should make OOAK or Duplicates and he told me both.  It’s so nice to have someone in your life whom you can go to for advice.  I told him that I am available for him as well, when and if he needs me.

I’ve been very busy creating jewelry for the show and excited to see how it will be received.  Nervous, too.  UGH!  It’s on February 11th, so I have time to get enough made to sell.

Tonight’s dilemma is a wash cloth stuck in the garbage disposal.  I can’t get it out.  I haven’t a clue what to do .  I’ve pulled it, only to rip it.  I’ve tried to move the gears around; but they’re stuck.  I have read that I can use an Allen wrench in the bottom to get it loosened; but I don’t have one.  I guess I’ll have to buy a set and take it apart.  I just can’t call my landlord for something so trivial.  I feel foolish.  It smells, too.  UGH!

Another day in paradise.  I’m so glad the temps have risen back into the 70’s again.  The cold was brutal.  I hate my body sometimes.  Still smiling! Still loving life.

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a Senior this year!! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

