Posted on

Hello

Here it is, 1:30 am and sleep alludes me once again.  I hate it when I can’t sleep.  My mind just won’t turn off.  I went to bed at 11 pm and got back up after laying there, wide awake for an hour and a half.  UGH!  I hate nights like this.

My stomach is also bothering me for some reason.  I hate it when I get nauseous.  It’s usually when my pain is out of control.  I’m tolerating my pain right now; but the sick feeling is overwhelming.

I took the kids to see “Split” on Saturday evening.  Great movie.  The acting was superb.  The actor  (James McAvoy) who played the lead did an excellent job of portraying someone with multiple personalities.  The actress (Anya Taylor-Joy) was a joy to watch.  I couldn’t get over how beautiful this young lady is.  She was quite impressive as well.  The story was good and we all really enjoyed the movie.  No spoilers!!!!  M. Night Shyamalan did another impressive movie.

I’ve finished two books, been jewelry making like a fiend and even broke out the paints tonight and prepped a canvas.  A little over 2 weeks to go until the craft show.  I’m getting nervous about doing it; but I keep telling myself it’s only a half a day.

In the words of Mr. W.  “You’ll either sell it all or nothing, what do you have to lose?” LOL!  So true.

I was rather disappointed in the way this one product worked for me.  It was the glue I had to use for about 15 pieces.  It didn’t dry the way it said it would after more than 36 hours, so I put it in the toaster oven.  UGH!  My son says they look good.  Hopefully others will think so, too!

I have prepped them for sale; but still need to figure out prices and how I’ll display them.  I’m thankful that I got an indoor table.  Only God knows what the weather will be like that day and if it’s too hot or too cold I’ll be miserable. LOL!

My son got me into listening to the band, “Postmodern Jukebox” which do Jazzy versions of modern songs from various artists.  Great singing and playing.  He is so into Jazz and I couldn’t be prouder of him and his playing.  I was listening to him play the other day and he has come so far in his playing.  His original instructor and I were talking today and he is very impressed with the direction the kid is going in.

He is still deciding if he will be going with his grandparents this summer.  I told him it was his decision.  We don’t know how much time the old farts have, so I’m leaving it up to him as to what he wants to do.  I’ll figure out what to do with myself this summer with or without him. 😀

I’m going to be putting my book into pdf format over the next week and will begin the editing process.  It’s more of a “novella” than a book, since it’s about 40,000 words and not 70,000 plus that a novel needs; but I am happy with it thus far.  We’ll see where it goes from there.

As far as the singing goes, I really have to wait until my voice/throat is fully healed.  I tried; but I lost my voice and I don’t want to completely lose the ability to speak, so I’m putting that endeavor on hold for now.  <sigh> I can’t help but be a bit disappointed; but I will get to it one day. 😀

Still awaiting God’s plan for my love life. Still seeing the signs that he is guiding me.  Patience.  I’m learning patience.  Praying a whole lot these days.  Not that I didn’t always do a lot of praying.  I seem to do a whole lot of talking to the Lord about everything and anything.  Hey, when you need expert advise, you go to the expert!

Starting 1 Corinthians at Bible Study this week.  Finally got finished with Job.  That was a tough one and I look forward to this next study, Paul’s love letter to the people of Corinth.  How wonderful.  I know I will get a lot out of this one.

I’m going to try and get some sleep.  Hopefully, this time, I’ll get to do so. 😀

 

About irishgoddess1337

Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, PTSD, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! I love music! My son plays drums in his band, The Offbeats! We live with two fur babies -- Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a comment