Posted on

Waiting on the Lord

Since the Lord gave me a “vision” several months ago, I have been waiting for His perfect timing.  I have struggled with this and had doubts.  However, the Lord is faithful and true at all times and has let me know numerous times when I have been in these times of doubt.  Whether it is perfect scripture at the perfect time, a photo, an encounter or a spoke word I have heard, He assures me of His continued work in my life to await His precious gift.  Timing is everything.

Last night, I had a moment of question; but not lack of faith in Him.  This morning, I went to my Girlfriends in God devotional and it was PERFECT!!!

http://girlfriendsingod.com/youre-not-yet-season/

This is just the latest answer I have received over these last several months.  WOW!  He is my world and I am so amazed by His devotion to me, a sinner, flawed so much; but devoted to Him and His love for me.

In the past, I have seen my prayers answered in so many ways.  I have heard His voice, LOUD AND CLEAR, in my head when I was giving up, telling me to stand!  I am devoted to Him and His perfect timing.  I despise when the enemy tries to push doubt into my heart and mind.  I know, I have seen and I will wait.

I remind myself constantly that He is faithful.  I remember all the times in the Bible that he has said, “Remember what I did for you in the past…..”.  I bring up those past blessing and remember and pray to Him in gratitude for His patience with me.  I pray my apologies for doubting, even for a second and I pray to Him that I will use my memories of His blessings to get me through until His perfect timing.

THANK YOU GOD!

My Son ~~ He was driving me crazy yesterday.  He comes into the living room, looks at my knee and says, “What did you do to your knee, Mom?”  I swear to you, I looked at him as if he had grown two heads and said, “I told you yesterday that I fell in the driveway.  We had an entire conversation where you asked me what I had done on Wednesday and I told you it all.”

“You did?”

So, I am more than a little annoyed.  I turn to an “expert” on boys.  A friend who has 3 of them.  I ask if this is normal boy behavior at the age of 17.  Turns out, it IS.  UGH!  Then, my son has the audacity to tell me, “You know, I really don’t know why you tell me “blah, blah, blah”, I don’t even care.”

Really?  WOW!  But wait, there’s more!  He gets annoyed with me that I am not talking to him.  I had nothing to say, so I was just quiet.  He asks me what is wrong and I tell him nothing.  He’s not convinced, so I begin to read him an article I was reading about what “Not” to put in your vagina and he took off like a shot.  SMH!

So as I am discussing my frustrations with my “expert”, I hear the boy in question laughing and talking to his friends on his PS4.  Expert tells me that, too, is typical boy behavior.

So, as a single mother, no man in my life; but the boy, I am at a loss.  However, I am not giving up, even though last night I might have wanted to give him up for adoption.  LOL!  Que sera sera!!!

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a teen! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

