Posted on

Happy March!

Can you believe it is already the 3rd month of the year?  WOW!  How quickly this year is already going by.  I can hardly believe it.

Tomorrow, I’ll be going with three girlfriends to see the new movie, “The Shack”.  I remember when the book came out several years ago.  I did not read it; but I remember how it was talked about.  For some reason, I just couldn’t read it.  However; I am really excited to go see it.  Tim McGraw & Faith Hill recorded the song, “Keep Your Eyes On Me”, which is such a beautiful song.  It was the first song I heard from the movie and I must say that I was hooked.  I also happen to hear Dan & Shay’s “When I Pray For You” and Skillet’s song “Stars”, which I love.  There are several more songs and are easily looked up on youtube.

The movie is going to be incredible, I just know it.  Just seeing the previews has me excited to see it.  I love to see God’s work in action.  It gives me such hope and makes my faith in the Lord so much stronger.  It’s like when I recently watched “I’m Not Shamed”.  Seeing Rachel Scott’s faith walk strengthened me so much.  It gave me such joy to see the movie and how she lived her faith.  Such a beautiful story.

Yesterday at my weekly Bible Study, my dear friend, Gale, told me that this is my year and that God’s light is shining through me.  How sweet.  I must say that I do struggle.  I have more good than bad days.  Bad days are few thus far; but they do happen.  Today has been a struggle.  Not feeling well today, so it’s not such a good day.  Slept 2 hours last night due to it and am thinking of heading to bed early tonight and try to get some sleep.  I may take a sleeping pill to get me there, too.  I rarely do this, so I’m hoping it will knock me out and help me get some restorative sleep.

I stayed in my pj’s all day.  I drove the kid to school and picked him up in them.  Don’t even care.  I feel like crap.  It’s not like anyone saw me or anything and I didn’t stop anywhere.  It’s not like I went to WALMART!!! LOL!  I’m not that girl at all.

Our Bible study has been on 1 Corinthians over the last few weeks since finishing up the book of Job.  Yesterday was Chapter 6 and WOW!  Only 20 verses long, we spent an hour and a half on discussing the immorality in the chapter.  Paul certainly was a wise man and he could take a town to task without being insulting.  He let the people of Corinth know that their back biting and sinful ways were not acceptable behaviors for the newly established church.  Several years ago, I read a book about Paul’s life and how he knew Luke in university and how they met up again years later and worked together on writing the gospels.  The change God made in Paul’s life is amazing and I know that over history, God has done so much for so many in this world.  By looking back at what God has done, my faith is strong.

All the times that God has told the Hebrew People in the bible “Remember what I have done..” is the reason why I look back at what He has done in my own life for me.  I do not let myself forget that he is faithful to me always and that I need to be equally faithful to Him so that I can receive His blessings.  It’s that simple.

When I pray and I don’t receive, I know that He has something even better planned for me.  However, when He has shown me what He has planned for my life, I know that He will bless me in just that way.  God is good, all the time.

My faith is strong in the one who created the universe. ❤

 

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a teen! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

