Posted on

Ortho today

I went to the Orthopedic doctor today and NO SURGERY!!!  YEAH!  So grateful to God for this blessing.  I’ll be in Physical Therapy; but no cutting.  I was a wreck going into this appointment.  I listened to all the cousins tell me how horrible it was going to be.  How painful it was going to be and how long I’d be down; but turns out, I was making a mountain out of a molehill.  😀

I prayed to God about how I didn’t want to have surgery.  I just can’t be down for that kind of time or that kind of pain when I can only take Tylenol.  The doctor, however, was very impressed with my tolerance for pain.  After explaining the original injury in 2009 and how I first had the EMT put it back in place and then put it back in place myself by slamming my shoulder into the wall, he was even more baffled.  He told me he was impressed with my tolerance, especially since he used to be a sports medicine doctor for MLB and has seen the same injuries on the field with a lot less tolerance.  I left the office in high spirits and praising God for His mercy!!

I just took a personality test on  http://www.16personalities.com  that identified me as INFJ or Introverts, Initiatives, Feelers, & Judges, I have to say that once I saw the results it all makes sense.  I often wondered why I am so often misunderstood.  Why I feel things so much more than others.  Why I’m so different to others and why I can write things far better than I can verbally communicate things.  Anyway, I got a better understanding of the way I am vs the universe and I have to say it is nice to know that I am not as unusual as I think I am.  I’m part of the 2% of woman and 1% of men who fall into this category.

I’ve been working a lot on my journaling this week.  Just trying to get the thoughts out of my head and onto paper.  I’m using journal prompts to get it out there and it’s interesting some of the prompts I’ve come across.

I’m getting ready to send out some additional RAK’s for this month since I wasn’t able to do so while I was down with the shoulder.  I also made a painting, inspired by our trip to the Ringling Bros. Museum. 20170316_203717

God Bless! ❤

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a Senior this year!! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

