Posted on

Beyond Upset

I’ve used the same pet sitter for the last several years.  I received a text from her that I am short on what I paid her.  She proceeds to tell me that she had upped her prices in January 2016; but never told me about it and I am supposed to just “know it”, because she did it.  WTH????  I’m not happy, I apologize and she proceeds to be an ass about it.  Told me I needed to paypal her the money asap.  I’m like, fine.  She also makes mention that she is now living 19 miles from my home and it isn’t easy for her to get there.  I get suspicious.  I start to get upset and annoyed.  I decide that I’m going home.

I do not send her the additional money and I drive the 16 hours home.  I walk into the house.  Dogs have no water, food bowl is filled to the rim and the floor is covered in urine in more places than I can step without getting wet.  I AM FURIOUS!!!  I have a feeling she hasn’t been there in days.  My dogs are traumatized and I’m ready to murder someone.  I send her a text stating I am home and no longer in need of her services.  NO RESPONSE!!!  And I’ve been home for over 24 hours now.

Last year, while I was taking care of my friend in home Hospice, I used her to walk the dogs so the woman I had stay with my friend while I took my son to camp and back on two separate weekends would not have to do so.  She was paid for all $60 for each weekend for walks and I later found out the she walk them one time while I was gone and my health care worker did it the other times with a message from her that she “owes” me walks.  I wasn’t happy; but I let it go.  NEVER AGAIN!  She is so gone.

My 12 y/o corgi is now pissing on the floor and not even bothering to ask to go out.  He’s never done this before.  He’s always been a well trained boy.  I don’t know what to do with him.  The poms are upset, too.  They want lots of love and attention.  They are family, not pets.  It is like leaving a kid with someone and finding out they left them alone for hours and went on a binger.

While away, I was able to visit many historic sites, national parks and had a wonderful time catching up with my friends.  My heart was happy, relaxed and free.  The only downside was my worry for my babies.  <sigh>

I’m glad I came home when I did.  Grateful they weren’t dead or sick.  She’ll never get my business again.

About irishgoddess1337

SAHM, Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! My son is a teen! YIKES! I love music! My son plays drums in his High School Marching Band & Percussion group. We live with three fur babies -- Tippy the Corgi and Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

