Posted on

Happy Easter

He is Risen.  We are free!

Our church held an outstanding service last night out of Luke 23:39-43.  As Jesus hung on the cross, he was with 2 other men.  Both tried and convicted.  Both sentenced to death with Him.  One a heckler of Jesus, the other a believer.  One was given a guarantee of paradise.  Yes, he was guilty.  Yes, he was sin filled.  However; just by belief, he was set free.

God meets us where we are.  He doesn’t care that we’re sinful, he cares only that we BELIEVE!  In Him.  He is my Lord and Savior.  He is my hope and faith.  He is my everything.

My son & I went to see “Paul The Apostle” on Friday afternoon.  Great movie on the life of a great man and follower of Christ.  He didn’t want Dr. Luke to write an accounting of his life; because he was afraid people would begin to worship him and not Christ.  He recalled those he had killed for following Jesus.  He had a recurring vision on meeting those people in eternity.   He begged the Lord numerous times to take away his suffering, only to be told, “No.”  He was faithful and spread the word of Jesus to all the places he went, right up until the very day of his death.

I am so glad they are making more quality movies about biblical figures.  I especially like the ones that stay true to form of those men and women in history.

God’s grace is fresh daily.  He gives us the strength to endure today.  He wants us to lean into Him for His help in all things.  When we don’t lean into His strength, we fail at tasks; but when we give it over to Him, we succeed.  He wants us to succeed in all things.

I’ve learned that when I take His plan and run with them in my own steam, I fall short.  His plan, His will, His time, His way.

I’ve also learned that I am enough.  I’m not perfect.  I know that; but I also know that it’s okay.  He loves me anyway.  How beautiful is that?  He loves me, accepts me, and thinks I’m to die for; because He did!  The Lord created all the things on earth and He created me, too!  And YOU!  He thought the world needed us, and here we are. 😀

Not everyday is easy.  As a disabled person, I suffer pain daily.  But I know that with His strength, I can conquer the day.  I may just go from the bed to the living room; but it’s something. Pain sucks; but it also keeps me close to Him.

God calls us to be a light in the darkness.

About irishgoddess1337

Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, PTSD, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! I love music! My son plays drums in his band, The Offbeats! We live with two fur babies -- Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a comment