Posted on

Forever and a day.

Time is not my friend.  It’s been an age; but then we’ve been super busy and I’m beginning to put blogging on the calendar so that I don’t go long periods of time without doing it.

Our pastor died in September and I’ve had to keep busy with various church “politics” and in December our membership voted a new lead pastor into the church and this weekend is the installation ceremony.  I took our pastor’s computer and backed up all the documents on a hard drive and then went through them to sort into appropriate folders and deleted others not applicable, etc.  The pastor’s adult children wanted his computer asap, so I had to be quick about it.

Adjusting to the new format at church; because we had to find a new church home was also part of the equation.  We seemed to have a lot of changes very quickly and suddenly, which kept us all hopping.

My son had an interview and audition at The Atlanta Institute of Music and Media in November.  He aced his audition, receiving the first ever 100%.  We then took a class on sound production before heading on in to be told immediately that he was accepted into the school.  They were very eager to have him attend and we met the President, who personally took us on a tour of the area and housing.  Before leaving that day, he also gave us both his business card with his personal cell number written on the back and instructions to contact him if we needed anything.  Needless to say, my son is thrilled.  Also a plus is that he already has all the academic classes transferring from local college, so he can focus on his other classes when there.  YEAH!

At Christmas time, I supervised our church Youth in baking cookies for Integrity House, a local organization that helps men and women in need of assistance such as homeless, drugs, mental illness, domestic violence, etc.  It was a wonderful time and a great service to those in need.

My son is taking this semester off since he’s already taken the necessary classes for AIMM.  He’s interviewing for a job this week and will work until he leaves in the fall.  He wants to get a car and be able to drive himself up to school.  He’s also doing well with his band.  They have a gig on February 1st and it will be their 3rd one.  I even made them business cards to hand out to potential clients.

I can’t remember if I blogged this or not; but in August, I took my son and two friends up to Disney Springs for the day.  On the ride home, I was approaching a traffic light and was slowing down to stop when a huge golden eagle nearly collided with my car.  I stopped the car and it pulled up just feet from the windshield, scaring all of us.  I can still see it in my mind.

In November, I had a dream.  It was very interesting.  I later asked our new pastor about it; because he does a bit of interpretation and found out what God is calling me out to do.  It also relates to the eagle incident above, which I kind of thought was also a sign; but I didn’t want to presume.

Beginning next month, I’ll be taking a “Healing the Whole Person” class, which is accredited ministry class.  Very exciting.  Things are happening.  Oh and let me tell you about the guest we had at church.

We had a guest come to church who told us all about the mission trips he’s been taking over the last several years to Pakistan.  As he was talking and telling us how, why and all, I felt like I wanted to raise my hand and ask to go.  I mean it was burning deep in me to do so.  Afterwards, I was thanking him for coming and sharing his testimony with us when the pastor came blurted out that he was getting a “word of knowledge” that I’d be  going Pakistan.  I then revealed my urge and I’m going to see about getting my passport ready in the chance that I can go there with him.

So much excitement going on!  Also, I believe I bemoaned the fact that my camera bit the dust in 2018 during my son’s Indoor Drumline championship.  Anyway, I was talking about it and a friend from church, who is a widow, mentioned that her husband had one and would bring it for me to see.  Well, it is the next model after mine.  Mine was the first Canon DSLR made — EOS Rebel XT.  His the Canon EOS T1i — similar in style and use.  I just charged the batter and bought an SD card and now I’m back in action.  It’s like new!  WOW!  God is good — all the time!

2020 is starting off as a good year!

About irishgoddess1337

Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, PTSD, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! I love music! My son plays drums in his band, The Offbeats! We live with two fur babies -- Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a comment