Posted on

Who I am in Christ.

I am the daughter of the mightiest King to ever walk the earth!  By the grace of God, I am adopted into the Lord’s family by my belief in His Son, Jesus Christ.

Now that I am adopted in, what is my job as a Christian?

  1. To settle the issue of my own salvation.
  2. To grow spiritually
  3. To receive personal blessings and encouragement
  4. To receive  personal guidance
  5. Defend against evil
  6. To teach God’s truth to the next generation
  7. To counsel others
  8. To speak with unbelievers about Christ
  9. To verify others teaching the world
  10. To present myself approved to God.
Recently I was given the honor and the privilege of being appointed as our church’s Youth Director.  I was blown away by the trust and confidence that our two pastors and their wives have placed in me.
As I walk out my salvation, I continue to grow in faith and love.  Not only am I continuing to grow in my faith; but now I am also leading young people to Jesus.  What a blessing!
On Sundays, I get to work with kids 12 and under and on Wednesdays I get to work with 13 to 20 year old teens. My goal is to be the person I needed as a child.
Me, I’m the ultimate mom.  I’m the listening, loving, hugging, gentle correcting, faithful mom to all my children.  I am a friend, mentor, leader, cheerleader, and so much more.  I blindly accept all; because I wished so much in my youth for someone who was there for me and my countless questions and needs.
God bless my mom and dad; but honestly, they didn’t know how to be there for me or to deal with my needs of these types of things.  They taught me by example how to treat others and especially how to be a good friend, and independent girl who needed no one, ever.
But, God gave me a heart that is too big for me.  I craved love; but didn’t know how to receive it.  It wasn’t until I fully turned to God that I received the love I had craved my entire life.  Because of God, I now know a love without limits.  Because of God, I can now reach out to others and share His love for us all.  Because of God, I can now reach out my own hand to others, grabbing their hand in mine and accept the love, respect and joy of them.
I now walk in love.  I now share God’s love with others.  I now see all people as God’s people.  It is not my job to judge others, just to love them.   I accept them all.
Just love people.

About irishgoddess1337

Retired Marine, Christian who survived Domestic Violence, living with Lupus, PTSD, Fibromyalgia, Migraine, TMJ, Trigeminal Neuralgia, Sleep Apnea and living my life for Jesus! I love music! My son plays drums in his band, The Offbeats! We live with two fur babies -- Honi & Teddy the Poms. I scrapbook, stamp and make rag dolls for fun! I've recently started acrylic painting and making jewelry. Life is good!

Leave a comment